Filming Inverness Film Festival 2010

Being of good Highland stock, and something of a film fan, I made my way north last week for the eighth annual Inverness Film Festival, my second year at the event.

It all takes place at the impressive Eden Court Theatre and Cinema, which I can recommend a visit to even if you’re not seeing a film – they do great club sandwiches in the bar.

While I was there I met up with the Festival’s director, Paul Taylor, to discuss what was coming up over the week, and decided to film it for ReelScotland. It was all a bit last minute and I only had my iPhone 4 to hand, which sadly doesn’t come with a stand/tripod.

As the cinema was screening 1957’s The Smallest Show on Earth on the Friday, a film about cinemas which was being shown in Eden Court’s projection room, I thought it only right to film Paul in there. It’s bit wobbly, but as far as I know there was no other news outlet filming at the event.

I’ll hopefully have a chance to use my other camera next time, which does have the option of a tripod, but I think the more casual syle works for ReelScotland. I’ll also be writing a column on the Festival for this week’s Edinburgh Evening News.

Leave a Reply

